Articles

Quality time and Lists

In Uncategorized on October 30, 2008 by tarapowers

Is anyone else still trying to figure themselves out?

I am in awe and cracking up actually at how much I’m still learning about myself on a regular basis. I’m still finding out different personality traits, giftings, weird body ailments, pet peeves, sins, things that make me joyful, etc. If I’m not learning something new about myself then I’m just relearning and trying to stop patterns that are bad for me or trying to start habits that are good for me!

2 things that just recently came up to me about myself… =)

1)Something I know of myself is that I’m a quality time LOVER! I love time with people. This means, sit on the couch or across a table and stare into each others eyes and have heart to heart, soul moving, depth, depth, depth communication time. This does not include watching movies, reading books separately or together, sitting in the same room, etc. (Those things are all wonderful and timely) I just KNOW that I have to have the quality time. If I don’t get it. It affects me.

2)Lists!!!! I love lists!  I love making lists and being organized to get what is on my list done. This comes from my love for the visual things of life. I learn visually, it sticks with me better. If I write it down and cross it off everything in life is better. I think my love for having fun sometimes stops me from making lists because I tend to want to be adventurous and not so “organized and list driven” but I’m realizing that I have FUN making lists and I should stop viewing it as being boring. It might be what makes me fun?!

I think God is training me on how to love myself. This is something that I thought I had mastered when I was younger but I’m realizing that self hatred can really ruin you. It doesn’t only ruin you but it affects you as a mommy, wife, daughter, sister, and friend. I shouldn’t try to be someone that I’m not because my relationships need me to be who I am and who God made me to be.

God, I’m grateful that You made me and I did not make myself. Teach me how to love the giftings and the personality traits that You designed for me.

*Start making lists again and make sure you have quality time with the people you love!!!!!

2 Responses to “Quality time and Lists”

  1. Please put me on the first thousand or so lists you make to spend time talking and talking and talking. For you? YOU are on my list as one of the most amazing people I have ever known. I just like to be close to you.

  2. Thank goodness you like to be one on one, in depth with people because you are so darned likeable. You are just one of those people everyone wants to spend time with. You are contagious and I love you.

Leave a Reply

