Articles

Christmas Season Musts

In Uncategorized on December 10, 2008 by tarapowers

1) Drive around and look at Christmas lights (especially downtown Denver)

2) Read “The Best Christmas Pageant Ever” (one of my fave books!)

3)Watch Home Alone and Home Alone 2 (laugh until my guts hurt!)

4)Sing, “O, Holy Night” at the top of my lungs A LOT. (my favorite Christmas song.)

5)Act out the Christmas story with Hunter a gazillion times. (He told someone he had no idea it was Jesus’ Birthday..he knows better now;))

6)Mint Hot Chocolate. (even with THAT many calories!!)

7)LOVE, LOVE, LOVE (LOVE)

Merry Christmas!

Remember Jesus. Remember why.

5 Responses to “Christmas Season Musts”

  1. #8 Plan a trip to Indiana. How funny about Hunter telling someone that, and your response is even funnier. Enjoy yourself girl!

  2. Gotta love that Hunter. YOU are so cute, Tara, so enthusiastic-such a blessing to so many! To me!!

  3. We are alike! O Holy Night is my favorite too. Home Alone and Home Alone 2 are among my fave Christmas movies. And Home Alone always makes me crave Macaroni and Cheese. And Home Alone 2 always makes me want cheese pizza and to go to New York! 🙂 And the peppermint hot chocolates at Starbucks are my favorite Starbucks drink ever! Who cares about the calories, I just love it! Hope you have a merry Christmas, Tara. Miss you!

  4. I love the traditions and the memories… Hunter – your Mama ROCKS!

  5. Hunter knows Jesus so well, that he just celebrates Jesus’s birth everyday! He just dont think he should wait till Christmas (and the date is probably wrong anyway!) 😀 this boy Hunter makes me that much more aware of a real relationship with our savior!

Leave a Reply

