Articles

Iced tea.

In Uncategorized on January 22, 2009 by tarapowers

If you know me at all..you know that I have a slight obsession for Iced Tea. (God’s drink, I’m sure of it) I’m certain this addiction was given to me by my mother. (Thanks mom!)

There are a few things that can ruin Iced Tea. (Sweetener, sugar and lemon) I love the pure unsweetened and wonderful taste of Iced tea.

I’ve done extensive testing all over the world and in all different places to find the best made Ice dTea and here are my results.

The top five establishments for the best tasting Iced tea go to/#1 being the best: (drum roll please)

5)Quiznos

4)Chipotle

3)Chic-fil-A

2)My Mom’s (=)) *Only because I can’t drive up to her window and order it anytime that I want.*

1)Wendy’s

I have spent a lot of $1.94s for a medium iced teas from Wendy’s. LOVE IT!

*Off to get an Iced Tea…..

14 Responses to “Iced tea.”

  1. I love The Cheesecake Factory’s iced tea. You can buy it at Trader Joe’s. Neither of which are in Tennessee. Sweet tea here. Only.

  2. I, too, am a sweet tea fan…I think that’s the Texan in me…the sweeter the better. My fave is from a little joint called Chicken Express – it’s the BEST there!

  3. The number 2 slot. So sad. But true, I don’t have it around all the time, but anytime you ask!…

  4. Now me, I’m a Diet Pepsi man and if it is tea, has to be sweetned. No lemmon though…
    xxoo

  5. Or is it lemon? The extra m is for bitter effort.

  6. I’m a complete freak for iced tea too! I like it with sweetener, but not the sweetened tea. Make sense? Probably not since you are a purist. I feel the same way about it…its is directly from God, I’m sure of it!

  7. I will have to share a picture with you some day of our beloved iced tea pan. It is only used to make iced tea. Joe just asked me the other day as he was preparing to make tea, “How long have we had this pan?” I really couldn’t remember. If the orange and yellow mushroom decor on the front mean anything, I’m thinking a while now.

    By the way…I don’t really like iced tea.

  8. Rob is also an ice-tea drinker and loves iced tea from Chipotle and Chic-Fil-A. Sometimes we have to buy a gallon from Chic-Fil-A for him. And, never, never will he add sugar. I personally love The Republic of Tea products – especially Mango Ceylon and Ginger Peach Black. Also love the Ginger Peach tea at PF Chengs – and I too will not add sugar. Happy ice tea today!

  9. My favorite iced tea is Tazo Zen. yummy!

  10. HAHAHA! I like the part where you say you’ve been all over the world testing iced-tea then you promptly list a bunch of franchises. Hilarious! I know that franchises are often international establishments though. . . I’d be curious to know if you’ve been to any of these outside the country and how there iced tea compares to the “good ol’ US of ICED TEA.”

    It’s funny I read your post with such timing as this (not the fact that I’m commenting months after you wrote it), but the King Soopers in Firestone has “Xing Tea”, with green tea infused with assorted flavors as Mango w/honey, raspberry w/honey and so on for only 1$ for a can, 23.5 fl. oz. I like the mango flavor of this brand best. You should try it out!

  11. Yeah, the countries that I have been to lack in the iced tea department. I usually can’t drink tea with ice and that takes away from the whole “iced” tea thing. I don’t mind the infused assorted flavors but I love the purity of just regular old iced tea.

  12. Time for a new blog post. 🙂

  13. Dear Tara. You have a lot to share, I know you do. So, post, please? Pretty, please? It’s almost been a whole year!

  14. Buen du00eda. Estoy de acuerdo en respetar los diferentes puntos de opiniu00f3n. Lo que no concuerdo es que ataquen y ataquen a Lu00f3pez Obrador. Seg Click http://d2.ae/hool090645

Leave a Reply

